Blessings and Trials Caring for Loved Ones

As I was sitting for my friend Margaret,s mom, I thought of the daily trials she has to go through caring for her mom.  Constantly busy running back and forth serving and ministering to her dear mom, who is now at the age of 92. How blessed is that.  God has surely given her long life.

I’ve never known Mrs. Rose to be very sick, but now she does have dementia.  She is not able to remember a lot, but Margaret always takes the time with her to listen and remind her who she is and cares for her with thorough concern. 

What a wonderful job she is doing at this time God has given.  She may not see that but from what I see she is doing her best.

I believe that’s what God would want, is our best. I know our Lord gives that special grace to do the things that is needed of us.

 I Timothy 5:4 But if any widow have children or nephews, let them learn first to shew piety at home, and to requite their parents: for that is good and acceptable before God.

I love sitting with Mrs Rose when I’m able.

wp-image-442014615

I know my sister cared for our dad many days. She would stop and see him a few times a week, sometimes daily after he was in a retirement home then a nursing home before he passed away.

I lived out of town and was not able to give the time as she gave, but I am sure the Lord will bless her for what she did. When he lived nearby, she would make him a big breakfast on Saturdays and he always looked forward to that. Many mornings she would stop and talk with him before she had to go to work, going out of her way to be there for him.

Sure loved and miss my dad.

wp-image-1471518243

Several come to mind of those who care for others. I am sure there are daily trials they go through, but no doubt God’s blessings  will be upon those that has given of themselves to care for their loved ones.

May I commend you and encourage you by his sweet grace to continue on as the Lord leads and guides you daily.

I’m sure your reward will be great, and it’s all for God’s glory.

4 thoughts on “Blessings and Trials Caring for Loved Ones”

  1. Thank you sweet Robbie. I give all glory to God for helping me be the care giver for Mom and thank you for helping me too along the way. You are a great blessing to us!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

